Friends Of Union County Library (FOUCL)
Advocating for Libraries, Literacy, and Lifelong Learning
PO Box 1546; Blairsville, GA 30514
Link to Facebook (Coming soon)

Dates to Remember 2019

January

Quarterly FOUCL Membership Meeting on Wed, Jan 16, from 2:00-4:00 PM

February

Quarterly Newsletter published
FOUCL-Sponsored Adult Winter Reading Program to run Feb 1 through April 26
FOUCL-Sponsored Program: Local Author Panel Discussion on Wed, Feb 20, at 2:00 PM

March

Possible FOUCL Tie-In with Dr Seuss Birthday Storytime
FOUCL-Sponsored Program: Classic Book Trivia Contest on Wed, March 20, at 2:00 PM

April

Recognition of National Library Workers’ Day, Tues, April 9
Quarterly FOUCL Membership Meeting on Wed, April 17, from 2:00-4:00 PM
FOUCL-Sponsored Program: Movie at the Library on Thurs, April 25, at 4:30 PM

May

Quarterly Newsletter published
Semi-Annual Bake Sale drop-off on Thurs, May 9, from 2:00-5:00 PM
Bake Sale on Fri, May 10, from 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM
FOUCL-Sponsored Program: Travel Tricks and Tips presented by Gail Day on Wed, May 15, at 2:00 PM

June

Possible FOUCL Member Potluck Picnic (Location, Date, Time TBD)

July

Quarterly FOUCL Membership Meeting on Wed, July 17, from 2:00-4:00 PM

August

Quarterly Newsletter published
FOUCL-Sponsored Program: Having Fun Isn’t Hard When You Have a Library Card - E-books, Library Resources, and Tips on Wed, Aug 21 at 2:00 PM

September

FOUCL-Sponsored Program: Genealogy Inspired Stories presented by Jo Carolyn Bebee on Wed, Sept 18 at 2:00 PM

October

Quarterly FOUCL Membership Meeting on Wed, Oct 16 from 2:00-4:00 PM
Celebration of National Friends of Libraries Week Oct 20-26

November

Quarterly Newsletter published
2nd Annual Everything Christmas Sale on Fri, Nov 1, and Sat, Nov 2
FOUCL Election of Officers Meeting and Brainstorming Session for 2020 on Wed, Nov 20 from 2:00-4:00 PM
Bake Sale drop-off on Mon, Nov 25, from 2:00-5:00 PM
Bake Sale on Tues, Nov 26, from 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM

December

FOUCL Christmas Party / Luncheon Event with Book Exchange (Location, Date, and Time TBD)
Presentation of Gifts to Library Staff
Possible FOUCL Tie-In with Mountain Regional Holiday Puppet Company show